The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Caribou, Low and Money Mark among the bands confirmed for the Atp Stage

San Miguel Primavera Sound presents a new batch of confirmed artists for its eleventh edition that will take place from the 25th until the 29th of May in the Poble Espanyol and in the Parc del Fòrum de Barcelona. This new list of artists will play on the ATP stage of the festival, which since 2007 is commissioned by the promoter All Tomorrow’s Parties, renown worldwide for the daring programming of its events in the UK, the USA, Australia and Japan.

In this group of names the performances by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Caribou (who is on many of the 2010 best lists), Low presenting their new Lp and Money Mark, known for his solo records on labels like Mo’Wax and Brushfire as well as for his work as keyboard player for the Beastie Boys, really standout.

The list of known artists continues with Dean Wareham playing songs by his band Galaxie 500, the ethereal electronic music of Seefeel, Autolux’s indie rock with hints of shoegaze, the post rock of The Album Leaf and the already classical visit of the most convincing power trio on the independent music scene, the Americans Shellac. The experimentation of Oneohtrix Point Never will also play on this stage, Phosphorescent with their rockiest album, the psychedelic drone of Lichens and the straightforward punk rock of Pissed Jeans.

The section of promising newcomers is also packed: the electro-industrial intensity of Factory Floor, the spectacular live show of Islet, the psychedelic rock of the British band Wolf People, the twee pop of Tennis and the 90s indie revival of Yuck.

Half Japanese, Salem and Broadcast, whose presence at the festival had already been confirmed, will also be part of the group of artists who will play the ATP stage.

Confirmed artists ATP stage: The Album Leaf, Autolux, Broadcast, Caribou, Dean Wareham plays Galaxie 500, Factory Floor, Half Japanese, Islet, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Lichens, Low, Money Mark, Oneohtrix Point Never, Phosphorescent, Pissed Jeans, Salem, Seefeel, Shellac, Tennis, Wolf People, Yuck.

Confirmed artists San Miguel Primavera Sound 2011: Aias, The Album Leaf, Animal Collective, Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Autolux, Belle & Sebastian, Blank Dogs, BMX Bandits, Broadcast, Caribou, Cloud Nothings, Comet Gain, Dan Melchior und Das Menace, Das Racist, Deakin, Dean Wareham plays Galaxie 500, Emeralds, Factory Floor, The Fiery Furnaces, The Flaming Lips, Fleet Foxes, The Fresh & Onlys, Games, Gang Gang Dance, Grinderman, Half Japanese, Islet, John Cale & Band + Orchestra perform PARIS 1919 live, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Julian Lynch, Las Robertas, Lichens, Low, Male Bonding, Me And The Bees, Mercury Rev perform Deserter’s Songs, Mogwai, Money Mark, My Teenage Stride, The National, Nisennenmondai, Oneohtrix Point Never, Papas Fritas, Phosphorescent, Pissed Jeans, Pulp, Salem, Seefeel, Shellac, Sonny & The Sunsets, Suicide, Swans, Tennis, Triángulo De Amor Bizarro, Twin Shadow, The Vaccines, The Walkmen, Wolf People, Yuck.







This entry was posted in Primavera Sound Festival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s